Wreath & Name board

Burlap & Blossoms – DIY Simple Wreath 

When I moved into our new home at Stanford, I was super excited. Super excited ‘cos I moved to California? Well, YES. But what was more thrilling was to design our new home. The first thing that came to my mind was a name board. I always loved the concept of designing & crafting name boards. It always brings a sweet smile on my husband’s face. He says ‘It reminds me that I’ve had a long hectic day and it’s always good to be back HOME, back to where my family is, back to where I always want to be all the time’. Isn’t that awesome!?!

But this time, the creative me wanted to do something different. I’ve always wanted to make a wreath and suddenly I go like- Why not, a wreath and a name board? And this is what I came up with…What do u’ll think?

wreath

I ordered this kit from stampinup.com, got the wood cut letters from a local craft store and it turned out more than what I expected it would be. I simply love it. It’s so easy, that if I wouldn’t have got the kit, I’m sure I would have just followed the instruction in this video below and would have done it.

Don’t forget to like and leave your comments, if you’ll liked this project.

Adios for now 🙂

6 thoughts on “Wreath & Name board

Leave a Reply

