Front Window Gift Box

Well, as you all know, I love paper crafting. I have made so many cards, but this time I wanted to try something different. I remember when I was a kid, I would go to a store & pick up anything at all if the packaging appealed to me. I wouldn’t really care what is inside it.. 😉 Well, ‘looks can be deceiving’ is what is said, but to me, it was the only reason to buy anything at all. They make a first impression about the product itself!! So, I started by making some cute little boxes that could be used in any occasion to give to your loved ones. This one here, is one of my favourites. I love the window sheets, as it gives me a sneak peek about the little product inside the package.

Its super easy & makes such an adorable gift box 🙂

IMG_9492

So, let’s get started.

Materials you’ll need :

  1. 7 ½ x 5 inches any colour card stock of your choice.
  2. Ribbon to co-ordinate with your colour of the card stock
  3. Printed paper for decorating your box
  4. Paper trimmer or scissors
  5. Scoring board ( if not, just use the scoring tool)
  6. Tag punch
  7. Acetate Sheet/ Window sheet (5 inch x 5 inch )
  8. Sticky tape or glue

Method :

  • First start by getting your die cut ready. I’ve just printed out my logo on the card stock before prepping it into a box.
  • Score on the long side at 1 ½ inches, 21/2 inches and 6 ½ inches.
  • Score on the short side at 1 inch and 4 inch.
  • Cut the flaps as shown below.IMG_9479.
  • Soften out the score lines to give a good finish.

IMG_9480

  • Score your window sheet at 1 inch on three sides as show.
  • Snip out the corner squares.

IMG_9481 IMG_9483

  • Then, I just used a chevron printed paper to give a nice look to the top flap of my box and rounded the corners using a punch. You could simply use scissors as well.

IMG_9485 IMG_9484

  • Next, I carefully lined the window sheet with the card stock base and glued it well to create the Front Window.

IMG_9486

  • Then I used the white lace ribbon to give the final look and placed a tag with the logo I designed.
  • And voila, the box is ready!!

IMG_9488

What do you all think? Simple cute, isn’t it?

I was totally inspired by watching several YouTube tutorials. I will hopefully someday be able to shoot and post video tutorials as well 🙂

Don’t forget to like/comment and follow our blog if you liked the post !!

Thanks for stopping by!

Happy crafting!

 

One thought on “Front Window Gift Box

Leave a Reply

